top of page
  • Writer's pictureDanielle Gooding

Writing the book. Is it actually happening?




So I talked about it in my last post and I got a lot of feedback. People telling me I should do it. I should write a book. I was doing a lot of googling about how to publish a book and what to do when it is written but I didn’t actually start writing one. I did some quick searches to see how many other books like mine there were out there and I didn’t see many. Still I didn’t write. I had to work, I had to parent, I had to… think of more excuses. But here it is. I have started. I have made the table of contents and I have done the first, of what I imagine will be many drafts, of my introduction. I have started to organize what b


log posts I can take and flesh out and expand on so I am not starting from scratch for every chapter. I have signed up for a few www.udemy.com courses to learn more about all that publishing stuff. But before you can publish you must write. My contract is coming to an end with my job and I am HOPING that means I can make writing my job for a little while. (While also being a mom to a stage 5 clinger of a child as well of course).

I am putting this on here to make


me accountable? So that it is out in the universe so that the motivation and the confidence will manifest itself in the universe? Most likely so that when I have done it I can say I did it.

I am hoping to add updates along the way about how it is going so that we (being the 3 people who might actually be following what I write) can go on this crazy adventure together.

Let’s see what happens shall we? And in a year or 5 or 50 when this thing has been written please tell me you will buy it? Or at least say you will whenever you see me but then keep “forgetting”.

I also started a Instagram account dedicated to this blog! Please go give me a follow @autismsib (https://www.instagram.com/autismsib/)





All right. I said it. Now here we go.


15 views0 comments
bottom of page